midwestpaster.blogg.se

Cx programmer memory
Cx programmer memory









"RE: Omron - CX Programmer won't see PLC" Send me a e-mail at and we can discuss this!!ĥ. I haven't been able to just connect to an Omron and see the program. If you have then you have to transfer from the plc. Have you connected to the PLC and is the prphl light flashing. Try connecting to Peripherals port using another cable CIF02, normally when Rs232 is lock, handheld programmer and CIF02 cable is handy to erase and reset the plc program.Ĥ. Or it might be rs232 port is busy (if periperals were originally connected to it or lock by the programmer). Remove the memory card (you have to power down the plc when doing this), and try connecting again via rs232.

CX PROGRAMMER MEMORY PASSWORD

The program residing might be password protected.Īfter setting the DIP switch to factory setting. I may very well be overlooking something simple - any other suggestions?ģ. I do notice that there is a very brief flash of the COM indicator lights on the PLC CPU when I attempt to connect to the PLC, so at least I know that there is an electrical connection. I have also played with various other settings, without success. I do not have a programming console, but I found the there is a dip switch setting to set the RS232 port to defaults, which I naturally did, but still I get the "failed to connect to PLC" message. There appears to be a memory card in the PLC, do I need to have settings set for that? Thanks noelg - I finally had a few minutes to play with it a little bit.ĬX programmer is set to CPU41. Tell me if you able to correct the problem.Ģ. Access it using your programming console. You can default this by changing DM values of the CPU to standard (1 start bit, 7 bit data, even parity, 2 stop bits, 9600bps normally located at DM6650). You can change it when you start new project from the CX programmerĬheck your CPU41 RS232 or Peripheral port setting such as Baud rate, parity, node number etc.

cx programmer memory

"RE: Omron - CX Programmer won't see PLC"Ĭheck your CPU type setting in CX Programmer it might be defaulted to CPU21. Thanks in advance, I enjoy cruising this board, and appreciate the time and effort of the responders.ġ. The PLC appears to power up normally, and it must have a program in it, because a few of the outputs change when turning on the unit.

cx programmer memory

However, I picked up a used CQM1-CPU41 PLC assembly (mostly for the I/O cards, which are useful) but I cannot get CX Programmer to recognize that there is a PLC there. I'm a rookie, using CX Programmer with a CQM1-CPU21 and a CQM1H-CPU21. Home Conferences Questions/Answers-Early 2001 (Public) New Here? Please read this important info!!! Your Personal PLC Tutor Site - Interactive Q & A Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc. Your Personal PLC Tutor Site - Interactive Q & A - "Omron - CX Programmer won't see PLC"









Cx programmer memory